Almost or over 2 years ago

As of today, I don’t know exactly when I started playing FE2, so I’ll say late 2018 (Probably around September or October when I started)

So it’s probably about 2 Years I have been playing FE2 and Roblox! Some stuff has changed since I started Flood Escape 2.

From Graveyard Hillside Update (Idk if I played the old one but definitely remember when the update came) to Shadowmap.

FE2 has changed alot. The most memorable was 2018 Christmas update, The old ui (late 2018 - early 2019) which was a little updated compared to the old ui from 2017. And the best of them all. Legacy Lighting.

I wish I can go back to some old Roblox version from 2018 and just play FE2 from 2018 when I started.

So why did I start playing FE2?
When I was playing FE1, I had alot of fun. It was really fun and I actually improved on parkour. I was basically playing it every day. No stopping. Until I got curious to explore the lobby. And you know what side of the lobby. The FE2 entrance. So I went there. And entered flood escape 2. It changed me. It was a whole different game. It was the same with different game mechanics. It looked fun. Like every new player does, explore the lobby.

I was basically just a new player. I entered the lift. Don’t know what was the first map I beat. But I do remember the first insane I beat. Familar Ruins.

I was so happy that I beat an insane map. After that, I began to best other insane maps.

And the hardest to beat.

Sinking ship.

Very fast Flood, perfect timing, it was hard. Fall once, you Are gone.

So now onto map testing.

When did I find it?
Late 2018. And how did I find it.

Some youtube video when I searched flood escape.

And when I found out that you can make maps for FE2, I was interested to make my own map.

My very first map was Abandoned Mines. If you play it now, it’s replaced with Forsaken Neon of course.

Full of rust. It was awful.

Project Ruins. Had the most progress but cancelled. (Remaster coming soon)