Planning on making a map

Hello fellow forum member!
I always have the thoughts to make a map but it always turned bad when I executed the idea. This time I have you all to support me during my journey! I may ask about map making questions frequently in this post, if you don’t want to answer then it’s fine.
For example, I might ask about:

• How is the map currently and what to improve about it?

• If I place this here, does it fits within the map?

And possibly I may request all of you to test my map and give feedback! For now I will be using @BigBoi’s slot since I always miss the whitelisting.

(Sorry for such English. I’m still learning.)

7 Likes

HOW is THIS man

3 Likes

Oh hey Big! I’ve heard you made several maps. So, should I start with Inside or Outside map first?

3 Likes

good question i suggest outside since its way easier imo

3 Likes

Thanks!

1 Like

What do you guys think of this so far?

[With Fog]

[Without Fog]

2 Likes

I like it:^0

1 Like

Thanks! I’m trying my best on this one.

The progress so far:

(Without fog only because it’s too far to see.)

2 Likes

Whoa i like the terraining noice job:^0

1 Like

Thank you! I’m trying to think of gameplay and decorations currently, do you have any suggestions?

1 Like

Only thing i can think of is like purple leaved trees lol,
could u tell me the map name or the general theme, mayb id be able to give better suggestions xd

2 Likes

I got inspired by Lagoon but I wanted it to be purple and poisonous, aesthetic or something like that. The map name is “Problematic Purpler”.

Sorry for not mentioning but I aim for the map to be atleast Hard difficulty, it starts with acid.

2 Likes

Then i guess the general props like trees, grass and crates would be fineee but i think adding a unique structure/building wouldnt hurt either i guess? having a unique structure would sort of make the map less generic i guess if u get wat im trying to sayy:> Sorry im not really creative with these sorts of things lol

1 Like